FAQContact usTerms of servicePrivacy Policy

Beacon Award winners announced in the fall

Monday February 6, 2012
Printer Icon
Select Text Size: Zoom In Zoom Out
Share this Nurse.com Article
rss feed
The Trauma ICU at Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital, Fort Worth, received the Bronze Beacon Award for Excellence from the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses in the fall. The award lauds U.S.-based hospital units that employ evidence-based practices to improve patient and family outcomes. Units that achieve this three-year, three-level award with gold, silver and bronze designations exhibit practices that align with AACN's Healthy Work Environment Standards for optimal care.

Recipients of a Gold Beacon Award demonstrate excellence in sustained unit performance and patient outcomes. Silver-level recipients demonstrate continuous learning and effective systems to achieve optimal patient care. Bronze-level awardees demonstrate success in developing, deploying and integrating unit-based performance criteria for optimal outcomes.

Post a comment below or email editorSouth@nurse.com.