FAQContact usTerms of servicePrivacy Policy

2 Texas RNs join NACNS board of directors

Monday April 21, 2014
Printer Icon
Select Text Size: Zoom In Zoom Out
Share this Nurse.com Article
rss feed
Two Texas nurses joined the National Association of Clinical Nurse Specialists board of directors, according to an announcement at the NACNS’ annual conference in March.

Les Rodriguez, RN, MSN, MPH, ACNS-BC, APRN, CNS in pain management at Arlington Oaks Medical Clinics in Arlington, Texas, was named president of the NACNS board, according to a news release.

Gayle Timmerman, RN, PhD, CNS, FAAN, associate dean for academic affairs and associate professor at the University of Texas at Austin School of Nursing, was named as a new board member, according to the release.

The newly elected board members demonstrate leadership in nursing education, practice, research and administration.

NACNS represents thousands of clinical nurse specialists nationwide. Each board member serves a two-year term.

Post a comment below or email editorSouth@nurse.com.