Fill out your new career PROfile on and let employers come to you • SIGN UP

ANCC presents first Magnet Nurse of Year Awards


The American Nurses Credentialing Center presented its first Magnet Nurse of the Year Awards to recognize the outstanding contributions of patient care clinicians working in Magnet hospitals.

Five awards were given, one in each of the Magnet Model component areas. They represent significant contributions in clinical practice, education, research or service. Nominees are judged by a panel of nurse experts for innovation, consultation, leadership and professional risk taking.

The 2011 winners received their awards at the National Magnet Conference in Baltimore. Regional nurse Tracey Anderson, RN, MSN, CNRN, FNP-BC, ACNP-BC, received the structural empowerment award. She is a neurocritical care nurse practitioner, director of Neurocritical Care Program Development, and instructor for the University of Colorado School of Medicine in the Department of Neurosurgery at University of Colorado Hospital in Aurora.


About Author

Leave A Reply