Fill out your new career PROfile on and let employers come to you • SIGN UP

It’s time to nominate Mountain West Region RNs for’s 2014 Nursing Excellence GEM awards


Nominations are open for RNs from the Mountain West region (Alaska, Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada, Oregon and Washington) through
Feb. 21 for the 2014 Nurse.Com Nursing Excellence GEM awards.

These awards honor superior nurses in regions across the country, leading to the selection of National Nurses of the Year in each category.

Nominations are open in six categories:
– Advancing and Leading the Profession
– Clinical Care, Inpatient
– Education and Mentorship
– Home, Ambulatory and Community Care
– Patient and Staff Management
– Volunteerism and Service.

New category announced

New to the program this year is the Rising Star Award, which will be presented to outstanding new nurses who are in the first five years of practice, who stand out in the crowd and show great promise and potential.

All Mountain West region nominations must be received by Feb. 21. To nominate an outstanding nurse, visit:


About Author

Leave A Reply